THE BERLIN PRACTICE

International Practice for

Psychotherapy and Coaching

 

Case supervision for therapists and coaches

 

I am currently in training as a supervisor through the training organization Relational Change. During the training year (until the end of 2021) I offer individual and group supervision for therapists and coaches from various theoretical backgrounds free of charge. As a supervisee, you can, if you wish, pay a small amount that seems appropriate to you, or not.

The regular group supervision is intended for 2 to 3 participants as a permanent group, and can take place at my office at Prenzlauer Promenade 23 (there is enough space to keep the appropriate distance). We will dedicate 50 minutes to each supervisee, so the meetings will be 2 or 3 hours long.

Individual supervision can also be arranged to take place online.

 

 

What supervision can help with

 

Regular supervision is often a prerequisite for consultants, psychotherapists or coaches as well as many other helping professions. In all these contexts, psychological work with the desire for change is taking place. Change is best supported by trusting relationships in which difficulties can be explored, challenges posed, and best practices consolidated.

Whether you work with clients clinically, in a social or coaching context, it is not unusual for practitioners to experience relational and practice difficulties. Supervision can offer new models, fresh perspectives or insights and further support your competent practice.

Coaches or therapists from varying theoretical backgrounds can benefit from being introduced to other practitioners' lenses or methods through supervision.

 

 

My approach

 

As a therapist, coach and supervisor I attempt to work with a 'relational style'. This means that I believe all of our experiences take place and are to be understood as occurring in relationships between the the Self, the Other and the Situation (see matrix below).

In supervision, I help therapists and coaches look at their clients as well as themselves with this relational perspective. A better understanding of their relationships with their clients as well as the supervision relationship itself, can be a source of new impulses for their work and personal development.

 

 

Training and experience

 

I trained as a Gestalt Psychotherapist (UKCP accredited) and have additional training in Systemic Counselling for Couples and Constellations for Teams and Groups. In addition to running my private practice since 2013, I also have years of experience as a coach for startups, founders and teams in larger companies.

I have already gained experience in leading groups as Clinical Team Leader at a counselling agency in London (The Awareness Center), where I led a team of around 25 therapists in training as their coordinating supervisor.

I also led the Escape Tribe and Startup Tribe at Escape the City in London (up to 40 participants per Tribe), and previously ran a small company with around 15 freelance employees in Madrid.

 

 

Feel free to contact me at alex@theberlinpractice.com

 

 

 

The relational matrix model of supervision

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

British Gestalt Journal © Copyright 2017 by Gestalt Publications Ltd. 2017, Vol. 26, No. 2, 21-30

The relational matrix model of supervision: context, framing and inter-connection

Marie-Anne Chidiac, Sally Denham-Vaughan and Lynda Osborne

 

You can download the full article as PDF here.

SOS Matrix.png

THE BERLIN PRACTICE

Internationale Praxis für

Psychotherapie und Coaching

 

Fallsupervision für Therapeuten und Coaches

Ich bin derzeit in Ausbildung zum Supervisor durch die Trainingsorganisation Relational Change.  Während des Ausbildungsjahres (bis Ende 2021) biete ich Einzelsupervision und Gruppensupervision für Therapeuten und Coaches aus verschiedenen theoretischen Richtungen an und berechne hierfür keine feste Gebühr. Als Supervisee können Sie, wenn Sie möchten, einen kleinen Betrag der Ihnen angemessen erscheint zahlen, oder auch nicht.

Die regelmäßige Gruppensupervision ist für 2 bis 3 Teilnehmer als feste Gruppe gedacht, und kann in meiner Praxis Prenzlauer Promenade 23 stattfinden (inkl. ausreichendem Abstand). Jedem Teilnehmer werden wir 50 Minuten Zeit widmen, die Treffen werden also 2 oder 3 Stunden lang sein.

Die Einzelsupervision kann nach Absprache auch online stattfinden.

 

Wobei Supervision helfen kann

Regelmäßige Supervision ist oftmals eine Voraussetzung für Berater, Psychotherapeuten oder Coaches sowie viele andere helfende Berufe. In all diesen Kontexten findet psychologische Arbeit mit dem Wunsch nach Veränderung statt. Veränderung wird am besten durch vertrauensvolle Beziehungen unterstützt, in denen Schwierigkeiten erforscht, Herausforderungen gestellt, und Best Practice gefestigt werden kann.

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie klinisch, sozial oder in einem coaching Kontext mit Klienten arbeiten, ist es nicht ungewöhnlich, dass Schwierigkeiten in der Beziehung oder Vorgehensweise auftreten. Die Supervision kann neue Modelle, Perspektiven oder Einsichten bieten, und Ihre kompetente Praxis unterstützen.

Coaches oder Therapeuten aus unterschiedlichen theoretischen Richtungen können davon profitieren, durch die Supervision nocheinmal ganz andere Betrachtungsweisen und Methoden kennen zu lernen.

Mein Ansatz

Ich versuche sowohl als Therapeut, Coach und Supervisor mit einem 'relational style' also beziehungsorientiert zu arbeiten. Das bedeutet, dass ich alle unsere Erfahrungen als Teil einer Beziehungen zwischen dem Selbst, dem Anderen und der Situation verstehen (siehe Matrix unten).

In der Supervision helfe ich Therapeuten und Coaches sowohl ihre Klienten, als auch sich selbst unter diesen Aspekten zu betrachten, und durch besseres Verständnis ihrer Beziehung zueinander sowie auch der Supervisionsbeziehung selbst, neue Impulse für Ihre Arbeit und persönliche Entwicklung zu erhalten.

Ausbildung und Erfahrung

Ich selbst bin in Gestalttherapie und Systemischer Therapie für Paare bzw Aufstellungen für Teams ausgebildet, und habe neben meiner privaten Praxis seit 2013, auch jahrelange Erfahrung als Coach von Startups, Gründern und einzelnen Teams in Unternehmen.

Erfahrung in der Leitung von Gruppen konnte ich bereits als Teamleiterin in einer Counselling Agentur in London machen (The Awareness Centre), wo ich bereits als koordinierender Supervisor eines Teams von ca. 25 Therapeuten in Ausbildung fungiert habe.

Ich habe ausserdem den Escape Tribe und Startup Tribe bei Escape the City in London mitgeleitet (bis zu 40 Teilnehmer pro Tribe), und zuvor ein kleines Unternehmen mit ca 15 freiberuflichen Mitarbeitern in Madrid geführt.

Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne unter alex@theberlinpractice.com

The relational matrix model of supervision

 

 

 

 

British Gestalt Journal © Copyright 2017 by Gestalt Publications Ltd. 2017, Vol. 26, No. 2, 21–30

The relational matrix model of supervision: context, framing and inter-connection

Marie-Anne Chidiac, Sally Denham-Vaughan and Lynda Osborne

Den ganzen Artikel als PDF finden Sie hier (Englisch)