THE BERLIN PRACTICE

International practice for

psychotherapy and coaching

 

ALEX NEUMANN

Gestalt Psychotherapist & Coach

About me and my work

I am originally from Berlin but I studied psychology and trained as a psychotherapist in London, where I have been running the psychotherapy group practice The London Practice since 2013. At the moment I work exclusively online, but from February 2021 onward, I will be offering face-to-face meetings at our new Berlin practice as well.

 

The main therapeutic approach I trained in is called Gestalt therapy - a humanistic approach, which explores our present experiences in order to better understand the various coping mechanisms we have learned over time, and which may need to be 'updated'. By becoming more aware of how we are contributing to our current situation, relationships and problems, we can become more choiceful and able to change.

 

I try to meet you from one human being to another, rather than treat or analyse you. I will work slightly differently with each client -what you will get is me, in relation to you and what you bring, rather than a fixed approach or school of thought. I work with a focus on creative ways of coming to new insights and actionable practices for you to get the most out of your therapy process, drawing on my additional training in Systemic therapy and broad professional experience.

 

On the About Therapy page you can read about some topics people often come to me with and what therapeutic work can be particularly helpful for.

 

 

Background and education

I have over nine years of experience working with adults as well as young people and children - in private practice as well as in the health care system of the NHS England, in schools and play groups in England and Spain. In addition to my training as a Gestalt therapist, I trained in Systemic Couple's Counselling and Constellations for Teams and Groups.

As a therapist I mainly work with adult individuals and couples, and sometimes several members of a family together (e.g. parents and children).

As a coach, I work with founders, leaders and teams, who want to better understand and develop themselves and the culture they create together.

I also support people who are considering a career change or starting their own business with a particular focus on living out their values and calling.

I am recognized as a Gestalt Psychotherapist in the UK by the two largest psychotherapy associations (the UKCP and BACP) and I work within their ethical principles and professional standards.

At European level I am recognized as a Gestalt Psychotherapist by the European Association for Gestalt Therapy (EAGT) and in Germany additionally by the DVG (Deutsche Vereinigung für Gestalttherapie).

 

My international training background unfortunately also means, that I can not be part of the Krankenkassen/public health care system in Germany. This means all sessions will need to be paid privately.

 

 

Languages

I'm at home in Berlin, London and Madrid, and have lived and worked in each of these cities for many years. I speak German and English at a native level and understand Spanish very well. I offer therapy and coaching in German or English, but you or your partner can also speak Spanish to me.

 

 

Further information, next steps and costs

All further information can be found on the About Therapy page.

 

Any questions? Feel free to contact me at alex@theberlinpractice.com, or you can leave a message on 0049 (0) 176 2642 1642 - I'll be happy to call you back.

Alex Neumann Gestalt Psychotherapeutic Counsellor
dvg-logo.jpg
EAGT Accredited Member Alex Neumann
UKCP Accredited Register Alex Neumann
BACP Registered Member Alex Neumann

THE BERLIN PRACTICE

Internationale Praxis für

Psychotherapie und Coaching

 

ALEX NEUMANN

Gestalttherapeutin(DVG) & Coach

Über mich und meine Arbeit

Ich bin gebürtige Berlinerin, habe aber mein Psychologie Studium (BSc Psychology) und meine Ausbildung zur Therapeutin (PGD Gestalt Psychotherapist) in London absolviert, und dort seit 2013 die Gruppenpraxis The London Practice geführt. Zur Zeit arbeite ich ausschließlich online, und werde ab März 2021 in meiner neuen Praxis in Berlin auch wieder persönliche Treffen anbieten.

Der therapeutische Ansatz, in dem ich ausgebildet bin, heißt Gestalttherapie - ein humanistischer Ansatz, mit dem unsere gegenwärtigen Erfahrungen im Hier und Jetzt betrachtet und 'erspürt' werden können. Indem wir uns darüber bewusst werden, wie wir zu unserer aktuellen Situation, Beziehungen oder Problemen beitragen, können wir selbstbestimmter werden und Wege zur Veränderung tun sich auf.

Ich spreche mit meinen Klienten von Mensch zu Mensch, anstatt zu behandeln oder zu analysieren. Wir gestalten den Therapieprozess gemeinsam, und individuell immer ein bißchen anders. Sie können eine zwischenmenschliche Begegnung statt einen festgefahrenen Ansatz erwarten. Mein Fokus ist, Ihnen auf dem Weg zu neuen Erkenntnissen und vielfältigeren Möglichkeiten des Handelns zu helfen. Dabei greife ich auch auf meine zusätzliche Ausbildung in Systemischer Therapie, sowie meinen breiten beruflichen Erfahrungsschatz zurück.

Mit welchen Themen Menschen oftmals zu mir kommen, und wozu die therapeutische Arbeit besonders hilfreich sein kann, lesen Sie auf der Seite Über Therapie.

 

Hintergrund und Ausbildung

Ich habe über neun Jahre Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit Erwachsenen sowie jungen Menschen und Kindern - in privater Praxis, als auch im Gesundheitssystem der NHS England, an Schulen und in spielerischen Gruppen in England und Spanien. Zusätzlich zu meiner Ausbildung zur Gestalttherapeutin habe ich Ausbildungen in Systemischer Paarberatung und Aufstellungen für Teams und Gruppen gemacht.

Als Therapeuting arbeite ich vor allem mit einzelnen Erwachsenen und Paaren, aber auch mit mehreren Mitgliedern einer Familie gemeinsam (zB. Eltern und Kinder).

Als Coach arbeite ich mit Gründern, Führungskräften und Teams, die sich selbst und die Kultur, die sie gemeinsam schaffen, besser verstehen und entwickeln wollen.

Ich unterstütze auch Privatpersonen dabei sich beruflich umzuorientieren oder selbstständig zu machen, mit besonderem Augenmerk auf persönlichen Werten und Berufung.

Ich bin in Großbritannien als Gestalt Psychotherapeutin durch die zwei größten Psychotherapeuten Verbände UKCP und BACP anerkannt, und arbeite im Rahmen ihrer ethischen Grundsätze und professionellen Standards.

Auf europäischer Ebende bin ich als Gestalttherapeutin durch den Dachverband European Association for Gestalt therapy (EAGT) anerkannt und in Deutschland zusätzlich durch die Deutsche Vereinigung für Gestalttherapie (DVG).

Meine internationale Ausbildung bedeutet leider auch, dass ich in Deutschland nicht über die Krankenkassen abrechnen kann. Alle Kosten sind daher privat zu zahlen.

 

Sprachen

Ich bin in Berlin, London und Madrid zuhause, und habe hier jeweils viele Jahre gelebt und gearbeitet. Ich spreche Deutsch und Englisch auf muttersprachlichem Niveau, und verstehe sehr gut Spanisch. Ich selbst arbeite in Therapie und Coaching auf Deutsch oder Englisch, Sie oder ihr Partner können aber auch Spanisch mit mir sprechen.

 

Weitere Informationen, Ablauf und Kosten

Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie auf der Seite Über Therapie.

Sind Fragen offen geblieben? Gerne können Sie mich unter alex@theberlinpractice.com kontaktieren, oder sie hinterlassen mir eine Nachricht unter 0176 2642 1642 - ich rufe Sie dann gerne zurück.

Alex Neumann Gestalt Psychotherapeutic Counsellor
dvg-logo.jpg
EAGT Accredited Member Alex Neumann
UKCP Accredited Register Alex Neumann
BACP Registered Member Alex Neumann